People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less

It is true that there are an increasing number of people who are drinking sugar-based drinks nowadays. This can be attributed to several factors, which can require possible solutions to be adopted.

There are several explanations for why consuming sugary drinks, such as Coke and other sugary beverages, is gaining popularity. One possibility is that sugar-based drinks such as sodas are becoming more affordable and are being sold widely in many convenience stores and restaurants. This can lead to more consumers especially students buying soda daily, and thus the consumption of sugar-based drinks might increase. Another reason worth mentioning is that normal laborers may need energy drinks to do heavy tasks and earn more money, thereby drinking energy drinks that contain a lot of sugar several times a day.

Various measures, nevertheless, can be implemented to address these issues. The first possible solution is that the government can increase the price of soda by applying high taxes on it. For instance, many developed countries are applying taxes to sugary drinks to reduce the consumption rate. The second approach is that the employers can allow their employees to have a break during work or give them fewer tasks, meaning that they may not be exhausted. This can provide the workers with the opportunity to be less dependent on energy drinks, which means that there might be fewer manual workers who use energy drinks as their main energy source.

In conclusion, while many reasons can be given to explain why it is increasingly popular for people to consume sugar-based drinks, steps can be taken to alleviate the situation.