People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less

The rising number of people who are drinking sugar -based drinks connected by brain reaction on sugar and dopamine release. The best way to fix can be involve a tax on sugar drinks companies

Nowadays a lot of people prefer sugar drinks more than water. Moreover, manufactures sugar drinks such as Coca cola, Fanta, Sprite and et. Adding much more sugar but some individuals continue drinking it because sugar has a positive aspect on brain and brain requires person to drink more and more sugar drinks. As a result, people cannot live without a sugar drink and are addicted to sugar. Sugar also increases hormone named by dopamine. When individuals start to drink drinks with high sugar content, level of dopamine explodes and this leads to addiction to sugar. However, in some countries economy It’s built so that soda is cheaper than water and The USA can be perfect example. In the USA, common coca cola costs approximately 1 or 2 dollars, while water can be prices 4 or 5 dollars and people it is more profitable to buy cola than water. In fact, the USA has the largest number of people who are suffering from obesity and diabetes.

The best solution can serve involve a tax on sugar drinks companies. Companies are adding much more sugar and in Coca Cola is 42 calories per 100 ml, consequently they are attaching approximately 50 grams of sugar, this is too much for people and government can require drinks companies are adding less sugar. In case of violation, government will fine them. For instance, the large number of people in Norwegian suffered diseases associated high consumption of sugar And Norwegian government decided to involve a tax on company named by the Coca Cola company and fined them if they added a much more sugar. This tax led to local people who have been living in Norwegian became less sick a disease associated by sugar.

In conclusion, the problem that the rising number of people who are drinking sugar-based drinks obvious, although the solution is hard to realize, it remains a good idea.