People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less

As the food and beverage industry began to develep, sugar-based products began to take part in the daily lives of consumers. Therefore, people has been affected by suger-based drinks more than ever. In this essay, the reasons behinde the overconsumption of sugar-based drinks will be discussed and solutions according to this issue will be addressed to make people drink less.

One of the reasons of sugar-based drinking is created by the firms. Companies want people to desire their products even if they did not taste it. Therefore, such firms have been investing and developing their sales & marketing departments in recent years to produce more appealing bottles, advertisements and sales campaigns; which led them to sell more products to new consumers. The other reason can be seen in their ingredients. Sugar based drinks include high percentage of addictive ingredients which creates initial satisfaction on the people who regularly drinks the product. Therefore, people who deprived of those products may experience a sense of craving which leads to overconsumption of sugar-based drinks.

On the other hand, solutions such as awareness campaings can be developed. These campaigns can reach success with the help of governments and can easily be published through advertisements. These ads can warn people about the harmful effects of sugar-based drinking and encourage parents to prevent their children from overconsumption of sugar-based drinks. Furthermore, blood tests might be revelead by healthcare instutitions to show the effects of immidiate blood sugar rise that is found in the blood of people who are willing to give blood right after consuming a sugar-based drinks.

Consequently, sugar-based drinking has become a habit for every age group all around the world and its threats are also known by the consumers. However, with the help of governments and health institutions, an awareness can be developed for the outcomes of sugar-based drinking.