People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less

One of the most conspicuous trends in the 21st century is than a lot of people often consume sugar-based drinks. This is mainly because of companies that produce this type of drinks use extremely large amount of sugar that makes people dependent. There are a number of solutions which should be implemented to deal with sugar-based drinks.

Firstly, the main reason might be that many companies that produce sugar-based drink created a way that makes people buy their products really often. In other words, drinks that contain sugar, does not quench thirst and people drink a lot and make people dependent. Secondly, there are many ads on TV and social media that promote drinks and make them famous among adolescents. As a result, young generations who prefer drinking carbonated and sugar-based drinks consume them more and more. Moreover, these potables available in all markets on city and quite popular during the customers, which increasing demand and making accessible to everyone.

There are two effective solutions to the problem of consuming too much sugar-based drinks. One way to tackle this is to show people that this kind of drinks are not useful for their health and show consequences that might be after consuming too much sugar. By doing this, it will help them get to know about diseases that are possible. Another method of dealing with sugar based drinks is to sell them just to adults that understand risks of drinking it. This solution would hopefuly prevent dependent of children who are more susceptible for it.

In conclusion, there are many reasons why sugar-based drinks becoming more popular nowadays, but one can understand that consuming too much sugar is harmful for people’s health and selling this drinks should be controlled.