People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to such services?

In the modern world, an increasing number of people use many online apps to translate various languages. From my perspective, although using online translators has certain drawbacks, its advantages are far more significant and outweigh the disadvantages.

One of the advantages of relying on online translators is that, it helps eliminate the language barier among people. The applications make more convenient the communication between people who have different native language. For instance, people can make friends from various countries, even they do not speak in their mother tongue. Another benefit is that students can use these apps to develop their foreign language skills who cannot afford to have private language classes. To illustrate, students can find the meanings of unknown words in these apps. As a consequence, online language translation tools make conservation easier and help pupils in their language classes.

Despite these advantages, there are some drawbacks should be considered. One of the potential disadvantages is that if people just rely on these applications they might tend to stop a new language. They can find learning a foreign language pointless and waste time. As a result, overusing online translators might affect people negatively to develop their language skills.

To conclude, I think the use of online language tools can bring various benefits to people, but there are some negative aspects should not be overlooked.