people believe old buildings ought to be removed and replaced with modern buildings. to what do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, it is argued whether it is better to keep and maintain old buildings rather than replacing them with modern ones, while preserving old construction has distinct diadvantages, I firmly believe that it can be greater to construct contemporary buildings.

On the one hand, admittedly that there are some negative aspects to preserve ancient architecture. To begin with, this could be safety risks. That’s to say, some construction materials would be eroded over the years. Particularly wood, concrete, clay tiles, and so on. Consequently, it may collapse one day and even might injure somebody. Therefore, it can be dangerous to preserve heritage buildings in current days. As far as urban development concerned, preserving old buildings can slow down modernization. To explain, it can prevent to build new infrastructure on modern facilities. As,from limited space, we could not create advanced infrastructures.

On the other hand, despite above-mentioned disadvantages, I personally consider building new structures has positive aspects. To begin with, it would be attractive appearance. In other words, modern buildings can enhance the city’s appearance. Accordingly, we can boost tourism by this way. So then, the government can improve its economy. Moreover, modern buildings contain comfort. This means in some offices include terraces, media rooms, study rooms, and so forth.

In conclusion, although it has some obvious disadvantages, such as safety risks and low development, I firmly agree with the constructing contemporary buildings as it can provide not only comfort but also sustainable economy to the government.