People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is frequently asserted by a number of individuals that money that people make should be kept by themselves and they ought not to pay the governmental tax. This following essay shall elaborate more on the issue prior to presenting the author’s view and arguing against the given statement.

On the one hand of the argument, undoubtedly, people’s revenues are from their efforts and they should be entitled to use them for personal purposes. Specifically, the ones who are underprivileged, usually earn less money than the wealthier, elite, they should be prioritized in not paying taxes so as to employ that money to domestic expenditure. Moreover, people can also come in for their own satisfaction when they don’t have to pay for the public extra fees.

On the reverse side, there are going to be two rationales to explain why I contend with the aforementioned matter. For one, governments pass over laws to impose taxes on the money of their residents to employ that into temporary investments. The target is to mitigate overpopulation, pollution, and food, and to boost charity, welfare, etc., people paying tax means they spend that money indirectly on their well-being, and living standards. Another worth mentioning is the permanent aim, science is the sphere that is always appealing when the primary goal is to explore other new planets in order to pave the way for the migration of future people and exploitation of new essential resources as well as materials.

To recapitulate, albeit the personal use, residents still should pay tax for long and short-term purposes namely, donation, exploring duties, and so on.