People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern-day society

At the present times, youngsters are getting addicted to drugs and it is becoming a alarming threat. A rising numbers of youth is becoming drugs addict at an early age because of their parent’s negligence, pressure of peers and influence of media. Drug addiction hinders their mental as well as physical development. To, tackle this situation the government, community and parents should take concern and necessary actions.

There are various reasons why youth is consuming legal and illegal drugs at quiet an young age. The very first reason for this is due to parents which are already addicts can influence their child in such hazardous activity. Also, due to strict and busy schedules of parents, if parents dose not spend enough time with the children , child often feels lonely and indulge in these activities. Another reason is due to peer support. For instance, any friend who is already into drugs can lead the companion also to imitate and often celebrities , youngsters often turs to drug.

Drug addiction is extremely hazardous for the health .Noy only dose it affect the mental health, but also physical and psychological development. To substantiate, many narcotics are harmful as well as expensive . Children get pleased with the drug and cannot think beyond them .

To address this serious threat, appropriate actions by the government , society and parents must implement. First, the drugs commercialization should be stopped. Also, use of drugs should not be promoted in movies. Parents should set an ideal example for their child and should spend enough time with them.

To conclude, youth is getting addicted to dangerous drugs due to varying reasons , ruining their lives. This issue can be resolved by taking collaborative steps by parents as well as government.