People living in the 21st century are enjoying better quality of life compared to people who lived in the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

Some people are of the opinion that human beings present in this century have an improved level of well-being compared to those from past generations. I completely agree with this and this essay will discuss reasons why.

To begin with, advancements in the field of science in the past 100 years have enhanced medical practice. People now have access to treatment and prevention of diseases that used to be life threatening. For instance, vaccination against polio has significantly reduced the number of deaths from the disease. Furthermore, research has revealed activities that preserve life and prolong aging, such as exercising and use of multivitamins, and this has greatly improved many lives.

Another reason why the quality of life is better than it used to be is because of technology. In this digital age, there are various equipment and machines that have been created to make life easier. Due to this, individuals do not have to physically stress to get things done. For example, tractors and irrigation pumps are now used for farming, and these instruments make the process faster and easier than cutlasses and hoes that were used years ago. Additionally, communication mediums are better. Individuals can speak to their loved ones over voice or video calls, and this promotes a good interpersonal relationship which also contributes to well-being.

In conclusion, I think the present generation of people have a better life than those who were alive centuries ago because they have access to healthcare for treatment and prevention of illnesses. Also, technology has provided easier and swifter means of doing things. People do not have to extremely exert themselves and this prolongs life.