People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contrast to the past centuries, today people’s quality of life is much improved. New technologies, improved infrastructure and different initiatives taken by the government to improve citizens’ living standards are crucial factors for this change. That statement seems to me to be the right one.

It is true that improved infrastructure contributes to people’s ability to live well. Improved transportation options, made possible by technological developments, have greatly shortened travel times and increased communication between different locations. The folks who lived a few decades ago did not enjoy these things. For instance, because to the increasing frequency of air travel, people may now travel to any part of the world in a matter of hours rather of spending months on sea journeys to commute to another nation. In order to provide every citizen with higher-quality food, the government also continuously monitors the state of the food. However, some argue that the food our predecessors ate was more nutritious than it is today.

Additionally, the advancement of medical services has helped people live longer, and thanks to modern medical technology and creative equipment, a number of dangerous diseases may now be quickly detected and treated. For example, a hundred years ago, the death rate from contagious viral diseases like polio and measles was far greater. Today, these diseases have been completely removed from the earth. Although new diseases do occasionally arise, modern medicine can treat many of them, enhancing the quality of life for people worldwide.

To sum up, compared to people who lived in earlier eras, people today have a better quality of life. Indeed, as technology advances, there have been ongoing advancements in every aspect to make everyone’s lives easier and more enjoyable.