People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been suggested that people today have better lifestyles than those in the past, especially before this century. Although I can see the other side, I tend to agree with this.

Admittedly, there could be a deterioration of quality of life today, and one are where this might be evident is potentially rising stress levels. The past two decades have seen more anxiety and depression, caused by both world events such as the global pandemic and climate change, weather disasters, and also more competition for housing, jobs and university places. Together, these macro and micro factors have combined to pose a threat to our collective mental health. In Vietnam today, for instance, many young people are under enormous pressure to perform well in their secondary school studies, and as a result inevitably suffer from issues such as insomnia and burnout. (mât ngủ)

Nevertheless, I believe life in this century is generally better than before for two main reasons. First of all, with the cutting egde of technology, the quality of life can be improved remarkbly. Nowadays, people have invented a huge number of robots with distinct benenfits, for example, there is a type of robot can do many kind of houseworks in a professional way, so humans do not have to waste time of mopping floor or washing up dishes. In addition, with the advent of modern technologies can improve both human health and environment. Specifically, the air conditions are now equipted with some new features that can reduce dust in the atmosphere and people can avert some lung diseases.