People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argued that living in this modern 21st century have more benefits and quality lifestyles than the people who lived in the past. I strongly agree with these statement where people who are living in this current generation have a better transportation facilities and by many more advance technology people can communicate from one place to another within a seconds.

The growing numbers mode of transportation like buses, cars, trains, ferry, ships and many more helps people to travel one place to another easily. But in the past, people commute on a daily basis by their foot even though vehicles like cars, tramps were available but they cannot afford it. Where nowadays it is getting cheap and affordable by everyone and much faster and reliable than before. For example, numerous bullet trains are built in order to travel faster with affordable price where people can reach to their destination in a couple of hours or minutes. On the other hand, trains were not so fast and ticketing systems were also very poor which lead to citizens had to book their tickets after waiting long hours.

Furthermore, due to the advance technology there are different types of smart devices like smartphones, laptops, and many more devices which are portable and accessible. Before when there was a time people have to cover long distance to meet their love ones and not aware they are living in their home or not. Now with the help of the smartphones and also help of internet they can call anytime and from anywhere to their family and friends.

In conclusion, people have much more advance lifestyle than the people who lived in past with reliable and faster transportation system and smart devices have made people to communicate anytime around.