People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is believed that people living in this contemporary world have better living conditions, compared to the previous generations. I believe that this opinion is partly true.

From the positive point of view, the born of technology has enhanced the living quality of human beings. Conveniences offered by the development of AI such as ChatGPT or Google enable people conduct many activities regardless of locations . For instance, shoppers nowadays can go shopping and purchase items without travelling or employees can work from home without commuting to their company. Accordingly, the prevalence of technology results in the increasing quality of life.

Meanwhile, from the negative point of view, the modernization may be the attribute to many mental issues of human beings. The more developing the social media is, the more increasing mental wellbeing is. Due to the convenience and rapidity of social media platforms, people tend to become more vulnerable. To illustrate, many mental issues resulting from the Internet such as peer pressure, depression,autism and etc all have an adverse impact on mental health. Thereby leading to the exacerabted quality of life.

Opinions divided on whether living in the 21st century or the previous ones would benefit the living standard. I believed both have each own perks