People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An increasing number of people are concerned about the current life of human beings. It is believed that it is convenient for people who live in the 21st century to have a better quality of life than in the past. In my view, I completely agree with this notion.

Admittedly, there are good reasons to say that nowadays, habitants have a better life. The key argument here is that with the development of society allows people to receive medical treatment. When it comes to treatment, governments increase funding, ranging from medical research to enhance existing drugs and invent new ones to the investment in technology, equipment and infrastructure. Take, Covid-19 pandemic , for instance, outbreaked in 2019 in China, which made a million of citizens around the world infected and even dead. Nonetheless, by excellent leading scientists coming from different countries, who devised fastly vaccination programs such as Prize, or Astra. Thus, people living in such circumstances prevented this epidemic, which saved the lives of all of society.

To add further credence to my assertion, I note the advancement of education’s impact on life because education is one of the contributors to changing the current living conditions of an individual. In my view, most people are more likely to access education, regardless of their financial backgrounds, this can help many students from low-income backgrounds to attend school and ultimately lift themselves out of poverty. Addition to, the more individuals go to school, the more educated and skilled the population. Therefore, this can help the public find what things are detrimental for health, the environment and their family members. Consequently, by doing so, the quality of the environment can improve, and boost the lifespan of the population.

In conclusion, in the 21st century, people have much more chances to live a better life due to the improvement of education, society. As a result, they should know the way to use these advantages.