People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the rapid growth of communication technology and transportation made it easier for people to move and work in a destination they prefer. From my perspective, the benefits of this trend vastly outweigh the disadvantages.

However, this trend is also linked to two major disadvantages. Firstly, individuals tend to leave their own country, which damages its economy significantly. This can lead to economic decrease in a certain economies. For example, in Kazakhstan, many young people with huge potential just leave to work in another place. As a result, the country loses its workforce and profit. Secondly, many people moving can easily create an increase in real estate price. This happens because of overpopulation that is sometimes caused by migration. The major cities of Germany could be taken as an example.

On the other hand, living and working freely around the world offers a crucial benefit for society. This tendency can develop a tolerancy towards different cultures among the locals. Furthermore, people ending up in some economy have their own nationality and identity, which can lead to a big amount of cultural diversity when it comes to inhabitants. Moreover, in current conditions of globalisation, this carries a great value for the mentality of a nation. For instance, Canada is one of the brightest cases for this matter, since its cultural background is often associated with tolerance and diversity. Therefore, this distinct advantage easily overshadows any potential, minor disadvantages.

In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages, I believe that the advantage is far more significant.