People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Why? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In our modern society, people have the tendency to have children later in their life after maintaining financial stability. I strongly believe, disadvantages of this decision are more than the advantages for several reasons . This essay is going to explore the benefits and the drawbacks of not having kids at an early age.

On the one hand, this tendency is accompanied by two main drawbacks. Firstly, “age gap” which is considered as a lifetime problem as a child whose age is 16 for example, would not be able to understand hisher aged mother’s choices and behaviours, due to the different generations they are in. Secondly, “quick growth” In fact, daughters will mature at a very early stage of their life, hence they can take the padrone of care for their old fathers. For instance, a young man in the UK called Malcom, scarified a lot in his teenage to babysit his mother, and sometimes he had to miss school, and did not indulge in kids activities like his friends. Therefor, he missed many educational opportunities.

On the other hand, advantages also contains two points. First,”wealthy financial availability” as children will be flexibly provided the essential necessities they need such as access to better education and extracurricular activities; however it is not always to be taken for guarantee. Secondly, ” reasonable parenting”. The more life experience mothers fathers have, the more excellent parenting they give. For example, mid-aged fathers with mature mindset are more likely to rise effectively than those in a young age.

To sum up, postponing prognency is a huge responsibility for parents to take, and in my opinion the benefits regarding this aspect do not outweigh the disadvantages.