People today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions

It is a fact that people nowadays do not feel safe either at home or in public areas. There are several causes to this situation. However, a few remedies could be offered to resolve the problem. Both reasons and solutions are elaborated in the following paragraphs.

Examining the reasons, the most common is the low quality of sercurity system in some areas. In many countries, inhabitants cannot rely on their own sercurity system because it is too weak, and the governments do not spend their budget to improve the system. For instance, when people got robbed and they call the police, it could take a very long period for the police to arrive, so people do not trust on them. Moreover, there are more and more criminals in the society. This is because many individuals are now facing economic hardship, and they eventually run out of money to provide themselves basic necessities, such as accomodation and food, which in turn leads them to become criminals, and steal others’ money whether in public spaces or even at home.

On the other hand, to combat the issue, some productive steps can help to overcome to a large extent. The formost solution is that governments should spend their financial plan to improve the quality of their sercurity system, which can make inhabitants feel safe because they have someone to rely on. Furthermore, governments should establish charity organizations to give a hand to help people who are in difficult conditions. For example, the governments could provide accomodation and food to these inhabitants. Thus, they could have their basic necessities, which can reduce the amount of criminals in the society.

To conclude, although there are various reasons for this problem, taking steps such as improvement of the sercurity system and establishment of charity organizations can solve the issue to a large extent.