People today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions

As a result of escalating crime toll, all inhabitants in the world were in a constant state of unsafeness. This made them believe that even though they are inside their homes or not, it is impossible to say that they are in a safe environment. This essay describes the main reasons and a suitable solution to counter this issue.

The primary cause lies in the lack of law enforcement. They have done a terrible job in controlling criminal activities in society. Crime rates are plummeting like never before because of the mismanagement and corruption that pervades the current system. They have the sole duty to protect the citizens, which they have failed miserably by making them doubt the system itself.

Secondly, education is also a major influence in the scenario. Most of the offences that are occurring were hate crimes, which was due to the lack of knowledge. They cannot process what is right and what is not. Media has a significant role in this instance, where they are conveying information that is purely fake, but they just headline the news and focus on their ratings. In all these cases, failure of the system was the main concern, which has a sole obligation to their citizen’s safety.

One of the important ways to prevent the public from feeling unsafe is proper law enforcement, where it protects and provides security to its people. They should make sure the neighbourhood is safe for inhabitants to live peacefully. Also, compulsory education should be provided to individuals who are illiterate in the sense of living in our society, and media should play a pivotal role in maintaining peace by providing news after checking its authenticity.

In conclusion, people who do not feel safe both at home and outside have a concern about the system, which is totally right, but given the solutions which can be mitigated by systematic, non-corruptible operations, peace can be achieved.