People who have original ideas are of much greater value to society than those who are simply able to copy the ideas of others well. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The issue of individuality has been in discuss recently. While one comes up with their original ideas and solutions to global problems, others prefer to stole ideas and pretend that it was them who decided to do it. However, both of these point are widely spread nowadays. So, as well, they worth thinking about.

On the one hand, there are a few people who can come up with something by themselves. Firstly, it requires plenty of knowledge and mind abilities such as critical thinking so as high level of intelligence. In addition, such people should provide a wide range of personal features, for instance, experience, skills and talents. What is more, such people have to be creative since it is rather complicated to produce a notion without various creative methods. So, as we see, the range of people who provide above mentioned features and qualities is kind of limited.

On the other hand, people who simply copy others’ ideas are globally spread. We can obscure them at every corner of the Earth. Such people are not enough skilled and intelligent to have their own ideas. The best way for them to become “popular” and valuable is to just stole others’ theories and pretend that they are theirs. They are liars.

To sum up, I would like to say that people who have original notions are definitely more valuable to society. They are one for a million since coming up with an ideas costs a lot. We simply have to appreciate them and encourage for more and more inventions.