People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems people in cities face? How can the problems be solved?

Nowadays many people who live in big cities face a significant problem of traffic jams. Every day people waste a lot of time in traffic jams because of an enormous number of cars on roads. The popularization of public transport and improvement of the infrastructure can solve the problem of traffic jams.

Firstly, traffic jams are very uncomfortable and annoying for residents of the big cities. Every day people waste a huge part of their day because of waiting for a long time on their way to work or home. As a consequence, people not only spend a lot of time on a useless process, but also traffic jams become the reason for being late. For instance, in the Kazakhstan city Almaty, where over one million people live, the issue of traffic jams is really annoying for residents and for the city infrastructure it is extremely difficult to have so many private cars.

However, the popularization of public transport and development of road infrastructure can become the great solution to this problem. If the government spends more money on new types of vehicles and on building of new roads, people will prefer it more than private cars. Some metropolitan governments already finance the introduction of different types of transport and the construction of comfortable roads and other facilities. These changes help to avoid enormous traffic jams and make people’s lives easier.

To sum up, the biggest issue for big city residents is traffic jams, but it can be solved by the development of the roads infrastructure and improvement of public transport.