People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems people in cities face? How can the problems be solved?

People living in big cities experience a number of problems daily. I believe that the main issues concerning large cities are house prices, transportation, and overcrowding. To subside these problems, the government should work on aligning housing prices to the average population income, improve transportation modes, and create green spaces where communities could gather to escape the chaos of the city.

Most cities are considered the economic and cultural centers within their regions. For this reason, the continuous influx of students and workers of all ages contributes to the housing aking it virtually impossible to rent or buy a property in these environments, not only because of the prices but also because of the actual market availability; contributing to other issues, such as overcrowding and inadequate transportation. For instance, due to the housing scarcity, more people are forced to share small apartments, possibly far away from the city center, forcing them to rely on public transportation, causing congestion and delays; all these problems are heavily entrenched, and so are their solutions.

To tackle these problems, it is necessary for the governments to intervene on numerous aspects. Firstly, ensuring that everybody can afford housing, establishing housing prices based on the average population salary and the established poverty line; providing regular check-ups not only for tenants but also for landlords, making sure the limit of tenants per house is respected, to avoid overcrowding. Secondly, the implementation of bike lanes and convenient bike subscription plans could help decongest and alleviate public transportation and improve the overall well-being of the population; lastly, the creation of green spaces could provide residents with an opportunity to escape the chaos and offer a safe environment for community gatherings.

In conclusion, the main problems people are facing in large cities are related to housing prices, inefficient transportation, and overcrowding. I believe that to obliterate these issues, the governments should ensure housing to everybody, implement bike lanes and cheap bike subscription plans, and create green spaces as safe and calm environments to unwind.