people who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. what are the most significant of these problems? how can these problems be tackled?

In recent years, it has become a far more common situation for people who reside in urban areas to encounter various challenges in their day-to-day lives. While several challenges can be associated with this trend, such as air pollution and the high cost of living, effective strategies to mitigate these problems might include increasing green spaces and introducing affordable housing projects. In this essay, I will explain the problems and suggest my effective solutions.

One of the pressing issues is air pollution. To be more exact, in large cities, pollution has become a common problem due to the growing population and the increasing number of vehicles on the road, which release poisonous gases. Because of this, respiratory problems can occur for people breathing polluted air. This tends to lead to stress and depression, and as a result, people are likely to suffer from headaches and other illnesses. Another issue is the high cost of living. This means that everything can be expensive in cities, including, but not limited to, high cost of transportation and the rising price of food in densely populated areas. People who live in poverty cannot afford to use transport regularly; as a result, this leads to social unrest and inequality between the rich and the poor.

Insurmountable as it seems, these issues can be solved by certain steps, with creating new green spaces being the first. In other words, if trees are planted in cities, this can be a great means to prevent air pollution, mainly because trees produce oxygen, which helps keep the air in good condition. Another solution is that the government should allocate money for low-income individuals and additionally make affordable housing projects. If housing projects were cheap, everyone could afford to buy them. As a result, the issue will be able to be partially solved.

In conclusion, personally I believe that the government should take action as much as possible, if it does not, the issue will become more complex.