People who read for pleasure in their free time have a better imagination than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that individuals who read for pleasure when they have free times in their free time that have a better imagination than others who watch TV. I supposed that I do both agree and disagree for this tendency.

On the one hand, having a better imagination for people who satisfied with them in their free time has some advantages. Firstly, people who like reading will have a better imagination since they consider reading to their hobby, or just very simple that they can do thing they love. Individuals tend to spend more time to read carefully and love for their imagination. They do not forced by anyone, so they really enjoy reading. Moreover, when people read books, news or whatever they desire that they can immerse themselves into the content of a book. Thanks to that they can improve and build their imagination gradually, it means they can imagine verything by their own worlds.

On the other hand, just reading might cause some drawbacks that individual cannot improve or get a better imagination. To begin with, reading with books, news cannot help everyone have a better imagination. For example, expect for intelligent people, many people find hard because of characters’s imagination on the books. They really need to see by theirse their eyes. Watch TV or videos on social networks can be which can help those people can imagine everything easily. Additionally, although reading in the freetime can help people have a better imagination but it lacks of diversion. It is just words without pictures, musics that may cause lots of people cannot imagine everything specifically. Those are reasons why reading has several drawbacks that cause people cannot have a better imagination.

It is believed that people read when they have a free time can help them get a better imagination than those who prefer to watch TV. From my perspective, I still hold my opinion that I do both agree and disagree for this situation.