Personal information is shared readily online, and it is easily accessible, as nothing shared online is truly private what are some possible problems that could arise due to privacy issues and what are some solutions to these problems?

In today’s digital age, personal information is increasingly shared online and can often be accessed with ease, meaning that nothing posted on the internet is ever truly private. This raises important concerns about online privacy and leads to several potential issues that can affect individuals both personally and financially.

One of the common types of fraud in society is stealing money from credit cards and bank accounts. As a result many people suffer from this issue, in particularly, elderly pensioners who are not familiar with such matters and may give their card details or security codes to random callers pretending as a bank administration to help them in order to gain access to their pensions.

However, to prevent this problem, it is necessary to arise public awareness as much as possible, as numerous of bloggers do by posting videos explaining the consequences of sharing personal and banking information and teaching people how to recognize them.

Another problem is related to the hacking of accounts on platforms such as Telegram and Instagram, where hackers may leak private conservations with other people, use personal photos for selfish purposes such as blackmail, or even damage a person’s reputation. Despite this, many programmers have found ways to protect users’ data. For instance, Telegram introduced a cloud password and two-factor authentication to prevent unknown users from gaining easy access to other people’s accounts.