Personal information is shared readily online, and it is easily accessible, as nothing shared online is truly private what are some possible problems that could arise due to privacy issues and what are some solutions to these problems?

Instead of traditionally maintaining a documented record, every person is opting out to use digital mediums to store their personal details. This essay will discuss the major problems that could possibly arise by keeping information online, and it will also propose solutions to them.

Digital world makes our lives easy as it aids an individual to remember less things. With this advantage in mind, people often use these online platforms to store their private data. However, such an important piece of information gets easily accessible if the platform is hacked and it can facilitate organized crimes. As it is evident from crime report issued by Gujarat Police, nearly 67% of frauds resulted by breaching privacy of the victim’s online data. As a solution to this, some critical private information, such as Aadhaar Card details, PAN card details etc., should only be shared on authorized government sites, and/or to a verified individual only if required.

Additionally, every teenager, nowadays, wants to be recognized in social media like Instagram. The scammers breach into those so-called famous accounts and ask their followers to donate some amount of money. Consequently, such social racqueting has become very frequent at present and if the criminal minds are successful in convincing and accessing bank details, these thieves can steal money directly from the bank accounts without knowledge of that follower. Therefore, the government should encourage public awareness to such types of fraudulent activities, in order to bring public welfare and safety as a top-most priority.

Henceforth, organized crimes and assets theft can be considered as the major problems if the private information gets readily accessible. Not only the government should take measures to reduce these crimes, but it is also a mere duty of an individual to take care of their privacy.