Prison is the most effective way of punishment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that jail is the most beneficial punishment for criminals, from the point of view of governments. While it could be a good decision, there are downsides of this decision too.

On the one hand, atmosphere is really bad, especially for elderly. On the other hand, it may not be awful enough for people aged 21-40. They can pass their prison sentence and live a common life as other innocent citizens. However, governments could introduce a new law regarding to criminals who were sentenced to prison. To increase violency of the punishment, governments could send criminal’s relative to jail instead of himself, it would affect the criminal not to break any law again

But, it may seem very violent punishment for the criminal’s relative, especially if they are old aged. For the minor crimes, it shouldn’t be applied, as it would cause lots of contradictions. Instead, judge should give a criminal more violent sentence, rather than giving it to the relative. For example, in the Harry Potter series, a death was the worst punishment for anything.

In case if sending relatives to prison is very violent, another solution is to enter criminal’s passport ID to the server. By this approach, governments can observe how many crimes a certain person did, so if his crimes were serious, he should be sentenced to death from the judge. If this action is publicized on the internet, it will reduce country’s crime rate significantly over the few years.

In conclusion, prison is not as affective as it was thought to be. Instead, other laws could be implicated to diminish republic’s crime rate.