Pros and cons of being in the same company and switching

In this current lifestyle there are two kinds of people, those who work in the same organisation all their work period and people who jump from one to another once they gain good experience in what they were doing. Everyone has their own explanation to switch or stay in the same company for a long timeline.

I have seen people work in the same organisation their whole working life, there are many reasons for people to stay ,but the most common thing is I have seen is emotional bonding. It can be with the company, employees or the time period they have worked there and it can also be the progress that they are responsible for. In contrast these people are a very important part of the company as they are working there for long enough and would have more achievements in their domain of work. And a good reason why they don’t switch to different companies is that they won’t be recognised or treated as important in a different organisation. These people really don’t care about learning a new concept until it is needed for their job, all they want is to improvise the same thing that they have been working on for so long. To support my point I have an example, one of my uncle working in a MultiNational Company for the past 20 years. The last time I saw him, I happened to ask him why didn’t switch? what makes him to stay in this company for this long?, and these were the reasons he gave me and i didn’t see any regret in his eyes, he is more passionate about his work.

In my view, most of the younger generation people are the ones who switch regularly. The timeline they work in one organisation can vary person to person, some people switch for a better salary to improve their lifestyle, while some people switch to learn new technology that has been introduced to the market, this keeps them always updated. Switching regularly can help people to get new exposure to a new company, city and life. There are cons for this too, people who frequently switch can be considered a non-reliable participant, which can become a problem in the future when he/she is trying to get into a different organisation.

In my opinion, I believe that switching at regular intervals would be good, as I am a person who likes to explore new things and improve my way of living. It is nice to have new friends and explore new cultures and live.