Question Many believe that it is important to protect all wild animals, while others think that it is important to protect some, not all of them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, it is believed by some people that protecting wild animals is crucial while others argue that it is vital to protect some special species, not all of them. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument, and I personally advocate the first pointview.

As far as the second view is concerned, some may well argue that protecting the collective animals is more important than protecting all of them for the following reasons. Firstly, focusing on some genres can reduce pressure on money resources.This means that numerous official authorities may allocate budgets effectively for endangered species needing prior conservation to save their habitats and populations. Second, protecting some certain animals can show an apparent and effective result. This is because of the fact that some keystone species carry a deep impact on others, therefore protecting them will lead to the improvement of the entire ecosystem. To illustrate this point, I would like to mention that the sea turtles as it hunts urchins leading to recovery in coastal ecosystems thrive. As a result, focusing on some special creatures can enhance efficiency in allocating money resources and show an obvious and effective result.

As for the first viewpoint, there are two main reasons why I am convinced that humans should protect various wild animals. One reason is that paying attention to diverse animals will enhance biodiversity. This means that plants and animals are interwoven, therefore when one certain species is extinct, leading to lower pollination which causes disappearance in flowers. Another reason is that it can balance nature. Some animals can cover and absorb numerous special viruses. Thus, when these special creatures disappear, lots of dangerous viruses impact other creatures, including humans. As a result, protecting all animals carries many benefits such as enhancing biodiversity and balancing nature.

In conclusion, both sides of the ongoing debate have their own merits. However, on balance, I am of the opinion that humans should protect various animals as it provides a balance on nature and enhances biodiversity.