Question Many believe that it is important to protect all wild animals, while others think that it is important to protect some, not all of them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals consider that all wild animals should be safeguarded, while others do not agree with this statement. In this essay, I am going to discuss both perspectives before giving my personal point of view.

On the one hand, it is obvious that some species need more protection. For instance, protection of tigers, whales and rhinos are more funded because these species considered endangered, therefore, they should be prioritized. Moreover, some types of animals may be perceived as invasive or detrimental to ecological balance, leading to arguments that resources could be better allocated elsewhere. By concentrating on the most vulnerable or ecologically significant species, conservationists can ensure more effective use of funding and resources.

On the other hand, it is unethical to pick and choose which animal species deserve protection and which do not. Every species, whether large or small, plays a role in maintaining the balance of nature. For example, even insects are incredibly important for the ecosystem. If one species of animal becomes extinct, it will lead to negative consequences for all of them. Furthermore, humans have already caused significant harm to the environment through deforestation, pollution, and climate change, protecting wild animals, they will be able to compensate for damages.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is important to prioritize endangered species and those with a significant ecological role, all animals should still be protected to some degree. A balanced approach should be found, because loss of biodiversity could lead to the death of the Earth.