Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful, but they are also likely to suffer from negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The nations that have an extended working hours can enjoy a monetary benefit, but they suffer from some bad social impacts. I strongly agree with the first sentiment because i believe that they can create a lot of opportunities for the people living the country, and they will be able to make a considerable national reserve or GDP.

First and formost, because of longer working hours, inhabitants of the nations will get many opportunities to make more money compared to those who do not have any extra time for working. As a result, countries will be able to make significant amount of money for developing some infrastructures, shopping malls, and hospitals. These will help the countries making even more money. For example, if we look at any developed states such as Japan, we will see that the people of Japan work longer time, and that is the main reason of their developement.

Furthermore, another most importent benefit is that they can make a substential amount of reserve for their developement. This is because when people work more time than regular working time, they get a chance for earning a huge number of money. With the help of the money, they can invest in domestic companies or sometimes in a foreign company. Therefore, they can make a good amount of profit from that.

In conclusion, a longer working hour can help growing economic condition of a state even though it might have a few negetive impacts of society. I completely believe taht it has more benefits than bad impacts.