Question Many believe that it is important to protect all wild animals, while others think that it is important to protect some, not all of them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It can be seen that some wild animal species are becoming extinct by comparing past centuries and the present. Despite this, some people, due to the economy of the non-renewable resources, believe that not all animals should be cared for. However, taking into account the ecological balance, majority prefer to protect them. I also side with the preservation of animals for the sake of maintaining ecological balance.

On the one hand, like humans, many wild fauna may need many natural resources. According to this, preserving them will cause more usage of our natural resources. It is impossible to restore our basic natural resources and to find a substitute for them. For example, the consumption of Australian kangaroos is already causing nutritional deficiencies in livestock.

On the other hand, I agree with those who think that protecting wild animals from extinction is important because of many factors. One of these factors is ecological balance, which has a big impact on how we live. The preservation of them for future generations is one of the considerable facts. If we cannot protect wild fauna from becoming extinct, future generations may only see them on photos or in the shape of sculptures in museums.

In conclusion, even though some wild animals may use many natural resources, protecting them is still important. They help keep the ecological balance and should be saved for the benefit of future generations.