The age to get a driver's license should be 16. Do you agree or disagree?

I generally agree that the age to get a driver’s license should be 16, as it depends on structured training and responsibility.

First of all, allowing teenagers to drive at 16 gives them more responsibility and independence. Many people at this age have to go to school, part-time jobs, or other activities. They can go to places that they want. This independence can teach them to manage their time.

Secondly, learning to drive earlier can help teenagers gain more experience. If they start at the age of 16, they would learn more things as they get older. By the time they become adults, they may improve their driving skills. After becoming adults, they will drive more confidently. In addition, not every teenager at 16 can feel responsibility. Also, many of them might avoid driving alone, especially girls.

In conclusion, giving a driver’s license should be at the age of 16 if they have good training, responsibility, and they successfully pass the driving exam.