The age to get a driver's license should be 16. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most people think should give driver’s license at the age of 16. But some people find it inappropriate to giving driver’s license at the age of 16. I totally disagree this topic. Because this brings possible accidents on the road. I will explain why I disagree with this statement and express the reasons.

On the one hand, there are several advantages of giving driver’s license at the age of 16, including reducing transportation costs by owning a private car and improving responsibility at early ages. Firstly, most student attended with public transports at the school. Them gave driver’s license at early ages, it brings convenience to them. Moreover, they give driver’s license at early by the way they tend to develop stronger driving skills earlier.

On the other hand, there are several disadvantages of gaining a license to drive, such as overcrowded cities and possible accidents on the road. Initially, if most people have a driver’s license, they will have an opportunity to buy a private car. More cars on the road increases the possible traffic jams. Furthermore, an increase in the number of cars on the roads raises the likelihood of traffic accidents.

To conclude, although the age getting a driver’s license should be 16 has certain benefits such as it reduces people’s transport costs and improves their driving skills, its drawbacks can cost more compared to its advantages. That is why I totally disagree with the given statement.