Advances in artificial intelligence will soon replace many human jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary society, artificial intelligence has become more influential in professional and creative works. However, this brings advantages and disadvantages and I will explain both aspects while suggesting my opinion in conclusion.

One significant disadvantage of using artificial intelligence in creative work is plagiarism and copyright issues. AI cannot generate its own results since it always requires references from human works. Because of this, not only is there a possibility of copyright infringement, but it can also lead to legal and ethical problems. In addition, introducing AI into the workplace and school may reduce people’s own creativity. The more frequently people use AI, the more likely they are to rely on it, which means that users might lose their ability to complete creative works alone.

On the other hand, using artificial intelligence at work generates a range of benefits, and one of them is that it is cost-effective. Given the chance to create images and videos via AI, most people who have not been professionally educated by institutions are able to design promotions for their businesses, such as cafes, restaurants, and others, without spending extra costs to hire designers. Furthermore, it offers fair educational opportunities. According to some studies, after the emergence of AI, the academic performance of children from lower-income families has grown significantly. This illustrates that AI is useful in reducing the socio-economic gap among students, and their passion will play an important role in pursuing their dreams rather than support from families.

In conclusion, although artificial intelligence has some drawbacks, it has more advantages, such as economic benefits and fair access to education, and I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.