Advances in artificial intelligence will soon replace many human jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, many companies have begun to heavily rely on artificial intelligence (AI) for traditional tasks and assignments performed by human workers. While this shift offers numerous benefits such as efficiency and innovation, it also raises concerns about social stability and employment. In my opinion, although the drawbacks are notable yet the advantages of AI adoption outweigh the disadvantages.

One one hand, the use of artificial intelligence definitely increases productivity and accuracy leading to the generation of greater output. For example, softwares like chatbox assists in quicker response and data based on algorithms which reduces dependence on human work. Furthermore, use of apps in hospitals to track and monitor the progress of a patient based on the information put by the doctors and nurses helps to keep a consolidated data rather than individual manual input.

On the contrary, continuous reliance on technology leads to risk of job displacement. Many routine and mundane jobs are being replaced by machines and tools reducing human creativity and leaving workers unemployed. For instance, in customer services the role of employees is being taken over by AI driven technology that answers calls and provides solutions based on a set of codes put in the system. Even more, the answering chatbox is limited to extensive questioning by users as sometimes the prompt given is misunderstood. Even to make a design for a company party the tools are used leading to minimal critical thinking and loss of human creativity.

In conclusion, while the rise of adaptation to AI technologies is leading to fewer job opportunities and reliance on technology, it’s advantages in enhancing accuracy and innovation are significant. Thought with proper policy management and implementation the use of technology can be regulated to prevent over dependency on artificial intelligence mechanisms.