Advances in artificial intelligence will soon replace many human jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that artificial intelligence will slowly replace the majority of jobs that are done by human workers. In my opinion, while I think that this may bring certain benefits in some aspects, I do not believe its advantages outweigh the drawbacks of this notion.

To begin with, nowadays, artificial intelligence is one of the most advanced technologies in the world. The rise of AI is going to be able to provide some benefits to humans in terms of working and daily life activities. AI systems are able to track and monitor people’s work; as a result, they enhance both the efficiency of working and the speed of thinking. Additionally, AI can make life easier and better since it prevents dangerous situations with modern equipment for many people, especially the elderly. For instance, some jobs such as firefighter or doctor are risky because of their working environments, so by implementing AI systems, this can reduce the risk and also help more people.

However, I think that the advantages are outweighed by the consequences. Because of AI replacement, unemployment is now a serious problem for many people. Moreover, struggling families will face hard times as they do not have the opportunity to work, especially young workers. Replacing humans with AI also means that there will be less emotion and creativity, resulting in a weak connection between different individuals. For example, teaching is one of the jobs requiring human connection the most, so without it, people will not feel the same.

In conclusion, although AI replacing human workers can offer safety and better working efficiency, I still think that its drawbacks, like unemployment and the loss of connection, far outweigh the advantages.