Some employers involve their employees in their decision making process Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, companies are deciding to allow their workers to take part in important decision-making operations. This essay will discuss both its pros and cons, and elaborate why I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, if the company were to imply this, they will have better strategic planning as there will be constant colaboration through every action. Allowing employees to speak out their biases will benefit the company by making them see other views and analysis before making a move.As an example, Google has recently allowed one of its sales department to involve its staff on crucial activities, and in doing so, that department increased its sales by 80%. Moreover, It could also boost the employees’engagement and motivation since they can put certain insights regarding their company’challenges and opportunities, strengthening their bond with the team and becoming deeply commited. At the same time, it will also elevate the members’ abilities as they will gain more experience and be able to contribute during meetings. Hence, implying them to be involved in certain meetings will benefit the company.

Although through this involvement, a lot of workers will have a ccess to confidential data, and this can cause the risk of information leakage. Companies always have rivalries, and if one is to apply this approach, it can be a major disadvantage since other companies can take the upper hand by negotiating some of its employees to reveal informations that will benefit theirs. Thus, it might not be totally safe to practice this engagement.

In summary, allowing the involvement of employees inside the company’s decision-making proccess has both positive and negative impact, but it can bring more benefits compared to the problems it might cause.