Some employers involve their employees in their decision making process Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

One of the most conspicuous trend in this modern world is the upsurge in the advancements in business and competition between companies. Thanks to the highly efficient employees in the management field today, are excellent in all aspects of their company”s profit and hence involve widely in the decision making process rubbing shoulders with their employer. Despite the fact that there are a myriad of disadvantages in involving employee participation, the advantages still outweigh those. Through the course of this essay,I shall discuss the advantages of this involvement.

There are a number of reasons in support to my point.First and foremost, with the involvement of employees,the employer get maximum number of ideas in a particular task.To cite an example, different marketing strategies used in business like varities of advertisements are mainly because of the different ideas and views of employees that bring up for discussion and finalise the idea. Hence the more is the idea, the more will be the benefit.

Another interesting advantage is that employee involvement will curb the pressure of the task on the employer in the process of decision making and work. Although the manager is the responsible person for the task and decision, he could actually delegate his responsibilities and duties to the employees which inturn will facilitate easiness at work. For example, an audit division when allocated equally to all employees ,will constructively help to achieve the task. Thus the aforementioned advantage is justified.

Having discussed all the positive aspects of of employee involvement, It is obvious that employers actively participating their subordinates in their process of decision making at work is undoubtedly beneficial .