More and more people are buying online. Write the problem and solution of it.

Nowadays, majority of people are preferring to buy online produts. Thereby resulting to unwanted and unplanned purchase of unecessary things, as well as high possibility of being a victim of scam through false advertisement. However, these problems could be avoided by properly regulating the online market platforms like, mandatory providing of legit and transparent feedbacks from the customers and further strengthening of existing trade industry related laws or enacting new policies that would strengthen seller’s accountabilies.

Most people who are addicted to online shopping may ended-up buying uneccesary things, thus resulting to unplan expenses. This is because of the various effective marketing strategies employed by online shopping platforms like, shopee pay later, in which people can buy online products without paying first, thus encouraging a lot of customers. Furthermore, aside from that, the likelihood to be scam from a fake products may strongly arise. This is because of the strong influence establish by deceiving marketing strategies particularly fake advertisement, such as but not limited to, unnatural cheap prices, which convicingly encourages individuals. For instance, in the Philippines, a large number of people especially belonging to older groups, who are late boomer on social media, thus became an easy target for scammers were consistently scammed by a fake online pages, particularly on Facebook social media platfom, by employing false representations of online products.

However, those problem that may be encounter could be avoided by strictly regulating online shops such as, requiring sellers to enable legit and transparent product reviews, to stand as a reference for new customers. By doing this, costumers can clearly view and weigh the firsthand experience from the other consumers, which they can use as a guide to legit check a specific product and eventually avoid the possibilities of buying fake things. Aside from that, the authorities could also enhance an existing commerce laws, as well as enact new policies that will penalize and impose higher penalties for violators, which would strengthens seller’s accountabilities. Thereby, increasing online shopping security, and will significantly lessen the victims of digital crimes. For example, Tik-Tok social media application, as required by a particular country, strictly regulates the process of selling online goods on their platform, by requiring the sellers an authenticated document that would legally support their business, as well as personal documents from various law enforcement agencies that clears them from violation of existing laws, which categorized them as one of the safest online platform recently.

In conclusion, although shopping online has a downside such as, unplanned procurments and the exposure to digital crimes , which may victimized some people, that may result to waste of money; however, these problems could be address, by strictly regulating online shopping platforms, that would strongly discourages digital related crimes, by strengtening current trade laws and creating addition policies that would support enhance seller’s accountabilities.