Some belive technology makes people's lives easier, while others think it makes them more dependent.

While life seems simple due to technology for some people, others claim that technology divides people. No doubt, modern technology has simplified our lives considerably. People can order food delivery without leaving their homes and pay bills without leaving their couches. Students can attend classes from bed, and business meetings can be conducted remotely with no need to commute. Modern maps help people navigate and find destinations effortlessly. Hospitals are more effective due to advanced medical equipment. Every day people have a little extra time to spare thanks to the simplicity of their everyday chores.

However, technology seems to cause alienation among people. While social media keeps communication channels open, people spend less and less time together physically. There are glowing screens everywhere, replacing eye contact in public spaces. Teenagers look through curated images online, starting to doubt themselves. A huge list of friends in their contacts does not mean anything since there is no real communication at night.

On the other hand, technology provides many advantages in our lives making everyday chores faster and easier while dividing people if neglected. Using the benefits of technology should be fine as long as personal interaction remains a routine activity.