Some employers involve their employees in their decision making process Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that workers should not take part in making decisions for their manager. This essay will examine both the advantages and the disadvantages of involving workers in boss’ decision-making process.

The two main advantages of paying attention to workers’ opinions are that it can end up with good relationships with employees and also choosing the best option for problems’ solution. From my point of view, if someone wants to be a good boss, then he or she should be amiable and consider other people’s opinions. Employees are part of your business and their viewpoint plays substantial role. Therefore, workers will be more willing to work. Secondly, everyone’s opinions can be disparate and unique. Consequently, each individual can think in a different way in the same situation. Moreover, everyone has different points of view. As a result, it will be easier to find the best solution for problem due to the a number of opinions.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks like lack of professionalism and fairness. Firstly, workers are not masters of employer’s work, so in some cases they cannot make correct decisions. It can cause a number of problems. For example, if employer needs to sign a contract with other companies, workers cannot be involved in this progress, because they do not know all the rules about this theme. Secondly, if manager pays attention to some of the workers’ opinion, then it is not fair for the rest of the staff members. For example, it can take a lot of time and be tiring, if employer consider each of the workers’ opinions.

To conclude, although there are some negative aspects and difficulties about fairness and time management about involving workers to decision-making process , I believe that advantages such as good connections with workers and making the best decisions with the other people’s help, outweigh the disadvantages.