Fewer schools are requiring children to learn and improve their hand writing skills. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this trend?

In today’s modern world, every new development or trend brings both benefits and drawbacks. Some people believe that schools should teach children how to learn and improve their hand writing, offers more positive outcomes while others focus on the challenges it creates. In my opinion, the advantages are more significant, as they contribute to long term progress. This essay will discuss two advantages and one disadvantage of that issue.

The first major advantage is that it allows students instead of taking traditional notes, they can use laptops, tablets, and recording devices. These gadgets not only increase productivity but also make student’s daily life easier. For example, a research revealed that adopting innovative practices helped students are less likely to miss crucial information. Therefore, this benefit highlights the positive influence of writing skill.

Another important benefit is that teaching writing with the pan can improve motor skill, as the muscles of the wrist and fingers. This leads to stimulation of different brain parts. For instance, a report by the research showed that motor skill is close to the development of speech and vocabulary of students. Hence, this advantage proves why many people prefer to teaching.

However, one drawback must also be considered. The only focus on hand writing, which creates difficulties for job in the modern era. For example, sometimes the use of office, excel, and word point are necessary for job. Thus, this disadvantage should not be ignored.

In conclusion, although focus on teaching writing has both advantages and disadvantages, I believe the positive aspects outweigh the negative ones. With proper management, society can maximise the benefits while minimising the drawbacks.