some punishment is the best way of teaching children to behave well. Others believe that it is better to reward children for good behavioir. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that giving punishment is the most useful way to teach children, while others argue that rewarding and praising is more effective in distinguishing right from wrong. I believe that punishing is more effective in teaching children the difference between right and wrong.

On the one hand, many people believe that praising and rewarding is better way in encouraging children to be good through motivation and inspiration. If children get any reward for doing something well, they will feel important in themselves and tend to do good things and act properly. For example, when children receive praise for acting truly, they want to continue like this. Also, it may improve the relationship of parents and children and it can create a supportive environment.

On the other hand, punishment is necessary in teaching children to recognize the difference right from wrong. If parents and other older people don’t correct after they do something wrong, children will accept this situation normal and they can continue at bad behaviour. As a result, they don’t know that what is rule and what is boundary and they don’t take any rules seriously. So, giving punishment can help to shape self-control, good behaviour and a sense of responsibility.

In conclusion, although giving praise and reward can be important in developing good behaviours of children, I believe that punishing is more beneficial, because it shows the limits of everything to children and helps to grow a sense of responsibility.