some punishment is the best way of teaching children to behave well. Others believe that it is better to reward children for good behavioir. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered that giving or buying something to our children when they have brilliant behavior is an amazing way to show that they are in the right way, whereas some individuals think that punishment is an indispensable part of raising a child who behaves badly at times. I believe that we undoubtedly should reward children when they do good things, whilst punishment should be acceptable, not involving corporal punishment and similar things.

Nonetheless, since childhood we should explain our infants the difference between good and bad actions, and rewarding for great behavior is a great way to do that. As it enables children to stay motivated for a long time and not give up. For instance, when I was a pupil, my mum always bought me an ice-cream when I received perfect marks in order to stimulate me to continue doing it, showing that it is excellent for my future.

However, punishment is also spread enough among adults. They consider it as a way for their children to stop doing terrible things and never repeat them. Without any doubt, it is helpful because it causes fear to do it again, yet we need to remember about the measures of punishments, as they can lead to provocations and other consequences. A good example is a situation that happened in my friend’s family. Her mom thought that corporal punishment is a normal, sticking to the rules existing some decades ago. As a result, my colleague was afraid of everything. She cannot distinguish what is bad or good. That is why it is critical to clarify your children everything without going to the other extreme.

In conclusion, the two methods of bringing up a child is essential to illustrate the bad and good sides of life. Nevertheless, we should keep in mind that everything has its limits and it is important to find “a happy medium” between them so as to build an incredible personality in our children.