Some scientists believe that intelligent life exists on other planets and that we should send messages into space to try and make contact. Other scientists think this is a dangerous idea and that we should avoid contact. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some scientists think that extraterrestrial life exists on other planets and that we should try to contact them,while others claim that contacting is not the best option as it could put life on earth at stake. In my view, getting in touch with aliens could be risky because human beings are not aware of their aims.

One benefit of getting in touch with aliens is that we could cooperate with them and explore space carefully. This means that because of their developed technologies, we would be able to explore unreachable parts of cosmos that humans alone cannot as their tools are not that revolutionized yet. For example,we could investigate such parts of the space as black hole which is most mysterious part of cosmos. As a result, we could find out new habitable planets to live on.

However, I strongly believe that communication with extraterrestrials won’t end well as we are not aware of their beings and purposes. This means that they could might want to conquer earth for their own benefits.For instance, because of beings highly developed, they might want us to obey them, and they could force us to work for them as slaves. If we resist, they might threaten and torture us.Consequently, human beings could dissappear, leading to global destruction, and this, in turn, would cause the collapse of the ecosystem.

In conclusion,although communication with aliens could benefit us by providing developed technologies, I still believe that it would be risky as their purposes might be far from positive intentions.