Some scientists believe that intelligent life exists on other planets and that we should send messages into space to try and make contact. Other scientists think this is a dangerous idea and that we should avoid contact. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that, there is maybe intelligent life exists on other planets, and we should try to contact with them. While other scientists believe that sending message to them would be dangerous. This essay will discuss both views, but I personally believe that it would be beneficial if humanity not to communicate with them.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why humans should contact with extraterrestrial beings. Communication with them can be very beneficial to improve our many aspects of life. Take an example of medicine, maybe aliens are far more advanced in this area. If we collaborate with them we can enhance not only in medicine but also in agriculture, industry, and so on. These improvements in these areas will create us better life.

On the other hand, communicating with extraterrestrial world can be risky. We do not know their true intentions, if we expose ourselves to them they can invade our planet. For example if we send signals to them for communication they can find our location through signals that we send. I believe that trying to communicate with them can lead to catastrophic consequences. Instead of spending huge amount of money and time to get in touch with them, it would be better if we invest it to earth itself for improving our medicine, industry, education.

In conclusion, although communicating with aliens can be beneficial for some reasons, its risks and dangers cannot be ignored. I believe that instead of communicating with extraterrestrial world, it would be beneficial if we focus on earth.