Some scientists believe that intelligent life exists on other planets and that we should send messages into space to try and make contact. Other scientists think this is a dangerous idea and that we should avoid contact. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some researchers think that we should send signals into space and try to communicate with intelligent life there, others argue that it is a risky approach and people should avoid contact with those extraterrestrial being.

On the one hand, one major reason scientists want to contact intelligent life on other planets is that it could broaden humanity’s perspective. Almost everyone on earth have this uniform perspective that other planets have immense scientific and technological advancement. Contacting them can possibly lead us to breakthrough in many areas, such as medicine, energy, or even space exploration itself. If they are willing to share their wisdom with us, we can have solutions for many unsolved problems on our planet.

On the other hand, others scientists may argue that contacting other unknown creature have its own security risks and may lead to some unpredictable consequences. We are not sure of their superiority or intention. Other planets’ being might be less intelligent compare to human and even if they do have more knowledge than us, there are no guarantee that they are willing to share it with us. In some worst case scenario, they may feel superior and ended up hijacking our planet for their own benefits.

All in all, I believe that while there are some possible advantages regarding communication with other extraterrestrial being, there are various risks that we may encounter and it may do more harm than good. Other planets have their own life and we should not bother them for our own benefits or they may exploit us for their own benefits. We can not be sure about their technology, science, or natural traits. We may encounter the good one and share our knowledge with them, but if we encounter the bad one, there are too many harmful possibilities that can put our planet in a dangerous situation.