Nowadays, more and more children are being exposed to threats on the Internet. It is the parental and social responsibility to ensure that they are not negatively affected by these menaces. What online threats are children exposed to? What measures could be taken to mitigate the problem?

The Internet has grown into something we have never seen before, affecting almost every human being in existence, while acting as a double-edged sword. Nowadays, children are being exposed to numerous threats on the Internet , creating a game-changing challenge that we might never think of. It is the parental and social responsibility to make sure that children are not negatively affected by these threat

Nowadays, children might face various threats on the internet such as cyberbullying that could happen wherever they are and inappropriate content that is within reach. These kinds of threats will have a big effect for children who are still developing their minds and emotions. For example, cyberbullying can make children fall into deep sadness and change entirely how they interact with each other in real life and potentially develop anxiety. In addition, these innocent children are attracted to something they have never seen because they’re young and clueless and it might lead them to severe content they should’ve never seen such as pornography and violence.

To mitigate these issues, parents and society play a big role. First, parents should use some parental tools to monitor what their children are seeing while explaining instead of hiding about the content that they aren’t able to see. Children have a big curiosity about things that they have no idea about and telling them about the impact would likely stop them instead of hiding those. On the other hand, schools should teach digital safety for children to use it wisely and avoid any cyberbullying.

In conclusion, internet is a powerful tool, but also brings serious risks like cyberbullying and harmful content for children. Protecting the younger generation from these menaces is not just a personal task, but a shared responsibility between parents and schools.