Task 2: In many countries, the amount of household waste like food packaging is increasing. What are the causes of this problem? What measures could be taken to reduce it?

In numerous nations, many people are concerned about the growing household waste such as food packaging. This essay will examine the main causes of this issue and propose practical solutions.

There are several reasons why wasting from household packaging is prevalent. Firstly, manufacturers are likely to produce appealing packaging, which helps them boost their profits. Consequently, it leads to the overuse of materials for the production process that ends up in landfills. For example, in many doll markets , we can catch a big box with a colourful design containing only a small figure. Additionally, residents tend to have a single-use lifestyle such as plastic packaging which leads to environmental pollution. As a result, it might bring extreme impacts on people’s health.

Several measures could be implemented to resolve this problem. One effective solution would be government enforcement. By putting stricter laws on waste, the governments can control the amount of waste packaging and fine people or organizations who release waste. This not only helps the states safeguard the environment but also has funds to other sectors. For instance, in Vietnam, the authorities have put laws on the amount of waste people can release per day. Furthermore, while companies or manufactures should shift their focus on the packaging functionality, they can also launch campaigns which raise people’s awareness about the benefits of using recycled packaging. This practice will help the companies build a reputation and support environmental-friendfly products.

In conclusion, while there many causes which lead to the increase of packaging waste, numerous solutions could be applied to resolve this issue.