Taking a gap year for travelling is useful for students. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people believe that taking a gap year for travelling is useful for students. From my point of view, I fully agree with this statement because that trips for students would not be useless. Firstly, the journeys to various countries may develop their worldview, and secondly, for further it could be a helpful period to make a decision about their career for the future.

First of all, during the journey, people could be exposed to different ways of spheres such as history, mentality aspects, and cultures. The reason is that for that, such an experience enables them to compare diverse social behavior and values, which helps them improve their communication skills and open-mindedness. For instance, recently, Harvard made a statistic, where students that had more experience with foreigners, showed had higher scores than others, because of their enhanced critical thinking and flexibility for any topic. As a result, they become more tolerant and erudite, qualities that are essential in today’s globalised world.

Second of all, by traveling abroad, a person could adapt to the new pace temp of life, and during wandering, students may consider who they want to become and plot their own short-term plans. In other words, On account of the issue that after finishing high school, many students feel uncertain about their career path or field of study, which leads to a misleading or a forced choice of a future major. Moreover, new experiences with people from vibrant types of backgrounds may inspire them to choose a particular career that would fit them and their interests. Consequently, As a result, such a break could lead to more informed and confident decisions about their future education and sphere.

To sum up, taking a year off usually, for graduates who are taking a gap year, it may be an opportunity to explore the world and try to make an accurate decision in career path, by comparing all possible options.